It is true to say that in the new millennium most of the nations struggling with environmental issues.

It is true to say that in the new millennium most of the nations struggling with environmental issues. In such a context, it is claimed that solving environmental problems are beyond the capacity of each country and the general public. However, I acknowledge that some natural problems need global effort, others can be solved efficiently and permanently in the nation concerned and by its people.

On the one hand, there are some environmental problems involving greenhouse gases, global warming, raising sea level etc. which need coordinated actions by all countries. As a case in point, if developed and developing countries do not reduce pumping hazardous pollution into the air along with each other it would be almost impossible to harness global warming and melting polar ice. Therefore, specific global laws should be enacted for targeting these issues.

On the other hand, almost every country faced some environmental issues which can be obviated by the local authorities and environmental planners such as drop littering, deforestation, and various forms of pollution. As an illustration, regarding air pollution, both the government and citizens have to do their best to reduce it. The administrative system has to enhance public transportation to be efficient and punctual and also individuals have to park their vehicles and use buses, trams, and subways instead. There are some other forms of environmental problems such as water pollution which do not need cooperation with other countries. By recycling and dumping waste in sanitary landfills these issues can be addressed inside the country.

To sum up, it is crystal clear that although there is a critical need for solving some types of environmental issues that countries work together, other environmental problems such as aforementioned hazards could be dealing with inside the country concerned.