Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance.

What problems does this shortage cause?

What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

In recent years, problems related to water quality has become one of the most serious global issues. This essay will analyze the culprits behind these situations and recommend several solutions to tackle them.

The shortage of pure water in some regions in the world is believed to be the consequence of numerous factors. Firstly, although water is provided abundantly in major cities, there are still remote places where the local residents do not have access to freshwater resources. For example, in the countryside of Vietnam, the inhabitants are in grave danger of conducting severe diseases owing to poor water hygiene and hundreds of people are killed every year. Secondly, the water-processing procedure in some companies is not supervised carefully by the government. As a result, the water is still contaminated and may do harm to human health.

Being aware of the existing elements leading to the shortage of freshwater supply, a myriad of measures which are proposed to solve the problem. First and foremost, the government should pay more attention to remote regions and provide the local residents sufficient fresh water periodically. Moreover, water products manufactures should be supervised thoroughly by governmental staff to ensure the standard water quality of their products.

In conclusion, although some problems related to poor water quality are caused by various factors and become more and more serious in contemporary society, plenty of solutions are believed to tackle these situations effectively. In addition, each country is advisable to carry out a flexible plan in order to adapt to certain areas.