Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result people gravitate towards buying their products What problems does this cause What could be done to encourage people to buy local products

needs

life style status

In recent years the advertisement of big companies and influence to the people to use their brands has been gaining a great deal of attention throughout the world. Most importantly, this issue has been a bone of contention among the critics.

I believe that 2 of the main cause of marketing influence of people is identifying the needs, wants and demands of people and secondly, to create a lifestyle status for the people by the big companies through their products. Fortunately, there are effective solutions to these challenges.

Admittedly, the predominant cause are peoples needs and their buying behavior. The big business companies can detect the wants and demands of the people and throughout their marketing campaigns, they envision their idea into the customer to manipulate the buying decision from converting their want into the immediate needs. For instance: People who have a need to buy coffee from their local produce they go for some imported brands instead of buying local one due to the influence of the advert.

Probably, the second most important factor behind this issue is big companies influence people to use their brand as a symbol of status and lifestyle. for instance: Using iPhone by people gave them a secure thoughts of idea as it gives them social status and way of lifestyle

What happens is due to the fact that the influence of advert and marketing campaign by the big companies, the local produces that have similar feature and benefits to the big company products, fall behind in the competition and a country as a whole loss from a great sum of financial gain.

When dealing with the first problem, the effective way to work it out with the repercussion would be, promoting the local products and educate and create awareness for using the local produce as it boosts the economy of the country. People needs to be educated by the state of government that if their needs become fulfilled with the local products, they need not to go for the demand in order to be feel fulfilled. For instance: Promoting local garments and using local products reduce the influence of big companies

In reaction to the second issue, people have to understand the status and lifestyle of choice doesn't depends on the exterior factor but it depends on the human behavior itself. If they can become asset of the society by self development and playing a role to development of the once countries economy. That gives them a status. For instance creating an opportunity to become local entrepreneur and produce local gadgets that fulfills the local needs would be a great start.

I personally believe in future to redress the balance of buying behavior and influence of the people by big companies marketing advert and budget, local government should also give some more flexibility of getting loans and financial support to the local producers so that they can withstand the pressure of the marketing competition