Science tell us which activities are good for our health and which are bad for us. despite knowing this, millions of people still do activities which are bad for them.

Why is this the case? what can be done to change it?

In recent years, healthy activities pointed out by science has been gaining a great deal of attention throughout the world. Although this issue has become a bone of contention amongst the critics.

Inspite of being aware of the detrimental impact of bad healthy activities, majority of the populations are inclined towards it rather than the good activities.

There are 2 main reasons for this problem which is habitual effect from the ancestors and secondly, short term escape tendency from realities instead of facing them. Fortunately there are effective solutions to these challenges.

To begin with the first reason, human are genetically weired to their primodial instinct to follow and gravitate towards the forbidden fruits. Although by adapting good healthy habbits people can distance themselves from various distance buy they do not. Consequently, there are numorous study have been conducted in different parts of the world to determine correlation between ancestor habit vs detrimental choice. A recent study conducted by the American psychological society over 100 people over 2 months period of time. Sequentially, it has been found that those group of people gravitate towards the negative habits are linked to their genetics. Another study conducted by Australian medical association define the same notion. For instance, if a doctor ask adiabetic patient not to take sweets and take physical exercise, that patient most likely to be found doing the opposite due to the behaviour of their ancestor. Second reason behind this problem is short term escaping tendencies from realities. Most of the people gets overwhelm by the challenges that life throughs at them, therefore , instead of facing them they tend to go to the opposite direction of reality. Instead of facing them they generally try to escape from the problem. For instance, an obese man have high risk in developing certain physiological disorder like cardiovascular disease, stroke, etc. if they given advice to work out, they escape to danger simply by avoiding the idea of being sick in the future and continue bad habbit. While dealing with the 1st problem, it can be changed by the behaviour change and psychotherapy. For instance, most of the people suffering from the negative gravitating tendencies, are cured by professional psychotherapist by changing their subconscious mind.

Sequentially, 2nd problem can be solved by awareness enhance to people, for example, people need to be shown the bad impact of their choices and thus increase towards good.

To recapitulate each problem has definite solutions. Although it is detrimental to follow bad habits by knowing the consequences, it also can be solved through proper guidance.