Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others

considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years the recruitment procedure by employers based on 2 criteria of a candidate between creativity, self sufficiency and team player , obedience has been gaining a great deal of attention throughout the world. Most importantly, this issue has been a bone of contention amongst the critics.

While some people consider that recruiting candidates for a job based on their ability to comply and work in a group is a good option, i would contend that recruiting based on the creativity and ability to execute independently is far more efficient method.

On the one hand it is inevitable that now a days it is difficult to find a proper candidate for a corporation to recruit precisely as a result most of the recruited employee shows inefficiency as far as execution of job is concerned. To further elaborate on this some companies presume that recruiting a team player and command follower might give them best result in the work but eventually these employees can not meet up the expectation of their supervisor. It is because to be a successful employee in the corporate and/or any other company it is required to show merit and capability to solve the complex problem which is showed by the independent and creative employees. For instance , google always recruit people who are more creative and can think outside of the box rather than only following the command.

Conversely, A lot of organization thinks that recruiting independent and creative individual might be detrimental for them as they lack the ability to be a team player and they do not necessary agree to all that are told to them to comply. Consequently, companies deprive themselves from having efficient and capable employees by their own, without realization. Therefore, there are numerous study have been conducted in different part of the world to define the correlation between work efficiency for creative independent and the people who are not. A study conducted by London oxford university last year ascertained that creative and self sufficient employees tend to be more of a leader and a team player rather that who are not the same.

In addition, the fear should be removed from the mind of an employer while recruiting candidate that is detrimental for themselves.

A good illustration for this is that, if we look at the world top companies, we shall be able to noticed that, behind their successful journey tot he top rank they always been recruited the people who have a depth of innovation at their core and are self sufficient.

To recapitulate, team player and follow the instruction is important for an organization to grow, but it is also important to be creative and self sufficient. All things considered we are almost brink of conclusion is that creative and self sufficient individual tend to be more team player that who are not. I personally believe , further in the future it is required to change the mentality and to look for out of the box for an employer is much needed to redress the balance.