large city or small town

On logic ground, there is no compelling reason to argue about the benefits and drawback of living in big city. Some supporters may see that this life is convenience and entertainment, while some critics are likely to see that city people faces chaotic life and stressful. In my opinion, I believe that this large city living can be compared to a double-edged sword, that presents both pros and cons.

In term of the significant pros, this downtown people lives among lots of facilities and receive quality public utility such as cleaned tap water, systematic transportation (subway, taxi, plane and so on) and plenty of food and materials that they have many ways to purchase. Besides, service centers and amusements usually located in big town. Central Plaza, for example, is the enormous department store having various shopping zones (clothe, cosmetic, utensil, and food) and entertainment activities for city people after their working time.

On the other hand, this urban living might undergo with high-living cost because of a rise living demand and imported food. Moreover, these people will live in narrow resident and experience with crowded people in every single day. On top of that, city people would have respiratory disease more than people who lives in small town result from pollution emitted from vehicle and factory as well.

In conclusion, although living in large city poses convenience life, its disadvantages also affect people about health and expenditure. So I would like to suggest that people choose suitable city for their life-style and have adaptability wherever they live.