Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that sport is one of the most vivid fields and receives much attention from society. In light of this, large companies started to realize the benefits that can be reaped from promoting their products via sports events has become a topic of general interest among citizens. Although some people believe this phenomenon might have a pessimistic influence on sports, I would argue that allowing organizations to advertise in sports events would have benefits.

Some people give a reason why large companies harm sports once they promote their products in such events. An advocate of this opinion is that this might affect sportsmanship. This is because the audience can be distracted by advertisements hanging around the stadium. In addition, instead of marketing for the event, the media now focus on those products. However, companies need to discuss with the organizing committee to get a deal on how those advertisements will be arranged appropriately to not disturb the competition.

In my opinion, the promoted products will not only cause any trouble to sports but also aid the competition with rich sponsors. In terms of implementing media work, companies are required to offer the organizing committee a specific amount of money as the fee to run advertisements. Therefore, the organization will have a greater expense to invest in the event, hence improving the competition’s quality. To illustrate, the World Cup was invited to accept branches with the amount of sponsored money being hundreds of millions of dollars. Thus, they had an abundance of money to organize the competition to the fullest, as well as having sources to ensure players experience the best conditions.

In conclusion, many people concern that allowing large companies to lay their advertisements in sports events would harm sports, but with wise discussion from the organization committee, this can benefit the event in vice versa as they can be supported with a considerable amount of sponsored money for organizing.