In the last few decades, there have been more and more cases of famous people being hounded by the press. Some people think that famous people in the media should have no right to privacy. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, cases of the press hounding famous people have became a controversial issue. I personally believe that although being famous, those people still have their own rights to privacy. Therefore, I totally disagree with the thinking that renowned people in the media should have no right to privacy.

To commence with, famous people are entitled to the same basic rights as any other individuals. This is because although there is a thought that they should be a model for their fans to follow, they must have the right to live their own life instead of being disturbed from other people. A typical example of this would be the case of a Korean singer, since being followed by the media frequently, he had been stressed, therefore led him to kill himself. As a result, it could be seen that if famous people do not have their own private life, they could be suffered from health problems such as stress, depression, or maybe death in some cases.

In addition to the analysis above, the media should focus on the professional achievements and public actions of celebrities rather than their private lives. If the media just only concentrates on their achievements and public actions, they could have a chance to understand exactly and find out more about how they achieve their success, and therefore, the teenagers could improve their knowledge and find out the most suitable method for them to improve themselves. For example, Jenny Huynh, a famous Vietnamese YouTuber who has a remarkable study result, especially achieving the IELTS band score of 8.0 at an early age. Thanks to the news related to the methods which she used to achieve this success, many young people have been motivated to get to great a result as she does.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I would disagree with the point of view that famous people should not have their own private lives.