Leaders and directors in an organisation are normally older people. Some people think younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

Leaders and directors in the organizations are usually the elderly. In contrast, some people tend to think the youth would be more appropriate. Nowadays, many people especially young adults, believe that the old people are not able to handle all the works and they should retired. However, it has both pros and cons to do this. In this essay, advantages and disadvantages of this issue will be discussed.

It is certainly obvious, the old people have variety range of experiences at work. Moreover, they can help to others in many different situations. A recent study published by Stanford University indicates more than 72% of people tend to ask their problems to the elderly because they usually give the ideal solution. For instance, in software projects it is so essential to know about software architects and have experience in some extent projects to recognize future problems and handle them. Hence, the organization use older people to manage their projects.

Turning to the other side of the argument, young people should allow to gain experience in this situation. In addition, they are motivated and passion at work and they are usually hard workload. They always utilize new technology and they are brisk to using the Internet. Therefore, perhaps some of them would be suitable for managing.

All in all, in spite of older people have more experience and they are able to manage and direct, the companies should give this chance to the youth. Personally, I have been known many young people who have appropriate knowledge and can lead projects in organizations. So, they should support them to chase their dreams.