Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people. Some people say that younger people could be leaders. Do you agree or disagree?

The tasks of leaders in organizations are irreplaceable. A good organization needs excellent leaders to develop. Some believe that leaders need to be old people, while others believe in leadership ability instead of age. In my opinion, young people also could be leaders if they have enough qualities for their position.

On the one hand, due to the experience and the respect most of the leaders and directors of one organization are old people. Good leaders need to have a wealth of experience in various situations, be well-informed, and have deep knowledge of their industry. However, these qualities need plenty of time to learn and experience. Therefore, a person meets all these qualities often in middle age. Moreover, old people have time to work with their colleagues to gain trust and know the situation of their company, based on that old people can make wise strategies which suitable to the state of the business.

On the other hand, young people also could be a leader due to their innovation and energy. For instance, young people who graduate from a foreign college and return to develop their country inherit some innovative ideas from a developed country. They know how to deploy these ideas and apply the development of technology to increase the performance of organizations. Moreover, young leaders tend to be more energetic and enthusiastic which can inspire teams and create a dynamic work environment. Their passion can foster a positive organizational culture and motivate employees. Therefore, if people meet the qualities and perform well enough, they can become leaders and directors regardless of their age.

In conclusion, good leaders can be at every age. However, most of the leaders nowadays are old people because of their experiences and wisdom strategies. Young people must show their qualities and utilize their strengths in order to become good leaders.