Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Health issues attract much attention nowadays. Therefore, some governors expand public sports facilities to increase general health. However, some people believe that other measures need to be increased due to the small effects of sports facilities. In this essay, I will discuss both views on this problem and give my own opinion on why I stand with the second one.

On the one hand, due to the increasing number of people nowadays. The space for the living of each person is narrowing down, so citizens do not have enough space to play sports. Therefore, people would not have a chance to interact with the sport they like, so if the governors extend the sports facilities, it would allow people to attend some sports they are interested in and improve public health.

On the other hand, expanding public sports facilities would not be equivalent to increasing public health. One’s health situation only be improved when they do sports. Therefore, besides extending public sports fields, some other activities are necessary including organizing more competitions or sports events to encourage the citizens to attend outside activities. It also provides the environment for people to interact with one’s who have the same interests. Finally, education also plays a vital role in improving public health, by implementing some courses of events that show the benefits of well-being situation and the negative effects of being a couch potato which also attracts more people to play sports.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that public sports affect people’s health hugely. However, some activities need to be organized such as sports events or competitions to encourage citizens to play sports to improve their health.