Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

The world currently is at the crossroads between the traditional values and the modern new age developments. On one hand people want to hold on to what has existed for many centuries yet on the other hand people the best of modern living standards. And to attain all this we need to put in a lot of efforts to better our finances.

The youth is the time when a child grows into a young adult and starts to understand how the world around works. The various materialist things beyond the toys exist around us. How these things provide us the comforts and the enjoyment. The joy of owning a radio controlled flying toy or the latest push bike with gears and shock absorbents is much more attracting than the old age mechanical toy or a simple bicycle.

To be able to fulfill these demands the parents today have to work much longer and harder. Which implies the parents are spending less time with their children and more time working. This eventually leads to a young man with more wants and desires, by hook or by crook, as there is no one to guide then between the right and the wrong.