Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Crimes committed by minors have significantly grown in numbers in a lot of metropolitan areas around the globe. This essay will discuss the reasons and provide the possible solutions to tackle this problem.

Youth crimes are increasing everywhere and this became a growing concern around the globe. There are several reasons for this, but I believe that the foremost reason for the increasing youth criminal rate is the poverty. The increasing number of poverty is increasing in many parts of the world, which affect many households’ daily living. This can be seen from the US statistics where it showed about the expansion of income gaps in last few decades. This inevitably means that those who are poorer will have to resort illegal actions in order to possess of what others have. As a result, the poverty appears to be the one of the vital reason that contributes to increase the youth criminal rates.

Since the youth crimes are increasing rapidly around the world, it is becoming important to solve this issue. There are two possible solutions to tackle this issue. The first solution is to impose of stricter and stronger punishment to minor criminals. Even though the reasons are outside factors that lead to crimes, it is still important to have severe punishments by showing them as an example to other criminals. Also, the second way of dealing with this typical issue is to punish those young criminals’ parents for lacking of their roles to control their children. Parents have to take more responsibility for their children commit crimes. With all these measure, the youth crimes will be solved but currently way of courts are too lenient. Therefore, this solution hopefully prevents further committing crimes by young criminals and deter other youth from tempting of offending because the punishments are strict.

In conclusion, several factors have led up to increase in youth crime, but the stronger punishments are available to tackle this issue.