The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology for outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The main purpose of nuclear weapons is maintaining of the whole world to be peaceful. In addition to this, the nuclear energy, which is used to make nuclear weapons, provides environmental friendly energies. Therefore, this natural resource appears to have more advantages than that of disadvantages. Even though the environmental friendly natural resources seems beneficial to society, the problem with the waste and the potential accidents will damage the environment significantly and which may not be able to recover for more than a few decades.

In terms of its benefits, nuclear power is cost and environment efficient for its long lasting use. A nuclear power has a great reliability in terms of providing a long lasting energy source. According to the science journal, the nuclear energy can be used for over 540 years without any interruptions such as weathers or malfunction. In other words, the costs involve for maintenance and reconstruction will not be needed, thus, the costs for using this natural energy are cheaper for its efficiency. Furthermore, this energy source does not release any toxic emissions unlike fossil gases, which usage is beneficial for the environment to be greener. Therefore, nuclear energies are the cleanest and efficient forms of natural energies.

Despite all these benefits of nuclear power, it cannot deny that the nuclear energy is the main source to make the nuclear weapon, which is the most powerful and deadliness weapon in the world. For example, Fukushima cases in Japan damaged whole Asian Pacific Ocean due to the leakage of nuclear energies by the earthquakes. Even this happens 20 years ago, its consequences are still remaining. Also, the wasting the left over nuclear energy can be a problem. Even though nuclear power does not release any emissions, it has the leftover wastes and which wastes must handle with caution. The wrong way to handle of this waste can damage the environment or it can create another pocket size of nuclear weapons. Therefore, the consequence of the use of nuclear energies is phenomenal and the damage to the environment is fatal more than it gives the healthy environment.

In conclusion, the benefits of nuclear energies in clean and efficient use can damage the environment with a massive destruction. Since the damage to the environment cannot recover for a long period of time, therefore, its disadvantages are outweigh the advantages.