Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are various views for working in the same organisations for a long time. Some could think it would be benefits to do so for comfortable and the development relationship with co-workers. However, working in different organisation can enhance adaptability and flexibility skills. Therefore, I believe that the improvement of social skills especially adaptation and flexibility would be more beneficial than that of feeling comfortable and building a business relationship.

On the one hand, working in the same organisation provides the feeling of comfortable, convenience and security. Always having the repetitive working cycles; same environments, same co-workers and same tasks or projects, provide the feeling of security and comfortable. Since the nature of people is a risk adverse, avoid the changes and challenges, many prefer to work in a same organisation. Also, there are opportunities to build a business relationship with co-workers. When people are working at the same company for a long time, they build a trust, honest and relationship with their co-workers and which easily become a business partner. Therefore, working within the companies for a long time bring a benefit of feeling of comfortable, convenience and security as well as building a business relationship with colleagues.

On the other hand, working in different organisations has several advantages. To start with, people learn the adaptation. Since they have to get used to new environment, new projects or new people, their adaptation skills will be improved. If they are working in different organisations in different countries, they might have to learn other skills related to the cultures (languages, customs and tradition, for example). Furthermore, people can get flexibility by working for different companies. Different companies have different visions and organising styles, which influence on persons’ flexibility in work schedules. For instance, Google has the flexible working schedules, whereas Ernst & Young is known for having strict working schedules. Therefore, by working in different companies enhance people's adaptation and flexibility.

In my opinion, I understand the comfortable feelings for working in a company bring a person with a security and there will be having more chances to build a relationship with a co-worker which develop to a business partner. However, this can be seemed as an “if”, because it is not always the case. In the case of my friend, David has worked for the Deloitte for more than 20 years but he has not developed any business relationship with any of his colleagues or tries to convince customers to be his own. Likewise, not everyone would be getting the opportunities to change the long time relationship into a business relationship. Even though the feeling of comfortable and convenience seems easy lifestyles, the adaptation and flexibility will enhance people broaden their views. Therefore, the opportunities to learn about the adaptation and flexibility have more benefits than that of feeling comfortable.

In conclusion, there are both aspects for working in a company for a long time. People feel comfortable, convenience and security by working in the same organisations for a long time but they would not be able to learn other skills such as flexibility and adaptability. These can be learnt by changing the organisations. By doing that, people are able to broaden their horizons.