Light corporal punishment is being reintroduced in schools of UK what are advantages and disadvantages of it

"Schools " are known as education temples where children learn various aspects of life. however, today in schools teachers physically punish sstudents known as corporal punishment. so one of the most controversial issue today relate that what are the pros and cons of reintroducing corporal punishment in UK schools? in this essay is am going to examine the given question from both point of view before shaping up my opinion at end.

One the one side of argument, it is believed that there are plethora of positives of introducing corporal punishment in schools. the main reason for believing this is that it helps to maintain decorum in schools. Because when students will be punished for their misbehaving, and for creating indiscipline. therefore, they will be afraid of punishing in front of other pupils and it will not only remind kids specially disruptive students to maintain discipline but also not to mis behave. one good quintessence of this fact is shown by results of survey conducted by Britain university that due to little physical castigation children always afraid to do mischeives in study institutions. another fact to consider is that, when a teacher castigate one child in classroom it sets an example for others. Thus, it brings improvement in students as they are aware about the consequences of not obeying their teachers.

On the flip side of argument , it is also possible that this has disadvantages too. It isworth noticing that corporal punishment results in children behaviour in a negative way. As when the juveniles are often punished by teachers in schools for their fault theygradually become habitual of this. hence, it makes them stubborn. the good paragon of this it is generally observed in children that after being punished instead of getting lesson they start to perform that activities again and again. Besides this, second point is that, the tutors who mostly give corporal punishment to children are disrespected by them. because students get frustrated and start to think about revenge from teachers. the major negative impact of physical punishment is on student- teacher relationship which is today weakened as compared to past, when the tutor was given a place of "God "; especially in Indian society.

To elucidate, we have seen that there are number of answers to this question. on balance, although, I believe that corporal punishment is a bane on society which should be completely eradicated , and other effective alternate ways should be followed and think by teachers, and educational bodies.