Sometimes, people have to live in a country that does not speak their mother language. Some people opine that this may cause significant social and practical problems. I completely agree with the statement that having to speak foreign language will cause problems for both social and practical matters.

Firstly, this is because language serves as a communication bridge between people. In every communication, from short to long conversations, people are using language to communicate what they want to say. Thus, if someone does not understand the language that most people are using, he will most likely to be isolated from any social group. This can happen in various communities, ranging from workplace to neighborhood.

Secondly, language can not be separated in doing everyday activities. All of the things that we want to do involve using languages. It can be buying public transportation ticket, ordering food menu to reading public signs. Consequently, if one does not master the language, he will find difficulty in doing daily activities in a country.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the statement that having to speak language that is not our mother language will create problems in both social and practical matters because language serves as a communication bridge between people and language can not be separated in doing everyday activities.