Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Although people speak various language in different countries, these can be serious social issues if citizens of a particular nation began to communicate in a foreign language. I completely agree to a large extent that there would be division among society and peoples if the citizens began to adopt the foreign language and this essay will discuss in detail before concluding.

The first argument connects with adopting a foreign language in the light of the resulting division of society. Cultural differences would be serious issues if people began to speak a foreign language. For instance, adults of our nation have started to live alone apart from the parent's house due to the influence of western culture. Their number of native language speakers of the particular country would decrease because the foreign language speaker will dominate the native language. For example, English speaking people had risen to 45% of the total population in Nepal. Cultural differences and native language speakers would see a serious issue due to the impact of foreign language.

Yes, the points mentioned above offer a strong argument, but also there create a greater impact on people. In case, foreign language speakers are dominant over native speakers, there would be a huge gap in communication between two speakers. For instance, In Nepal, there is a communication gap between Nepali speaking peoples and English speakers. Due to the influence of the foreign language, it would bring challenges to a particular country to preserve its enrich culture, tradition and languages. For example, In India, people like to dress up like westerners so, there is a debate going on in the parliament to ban western products. All in all, the communication gap can increase among the people and culture, tradition would be challenged due to the impact of an increasing foreign language speakers

To conclude, this essay argued that there could be issues of division among society and differences between people if we have lived in a country where we have to speak a foreign language apart from our native language. There would be a problem in communication along with, our culture, tradition would be challenged if citizens began to speak foreign language whereas, the number of the native language speaker would also decrease.