Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is sometimes argued that it can be difficult in many aspects if living in a country where you don't speak your mother tongue. I agree that it is inconvenient for people to live in a foreign country because they may have problems with languages, but I think there are methods to tackle the problem.

At the beginning time of living abroad, people may have difficulties in social and daily life. They can not understand others' words and can not express themselves well, so it is hard to communicate. As for it, they will feel difficult to make friends, and be lonely in foreign countries. If they have some troubles in life, it will take them a long time to deal with them because of the language barrier. For example, people may have troubles and get confused when asking for directions or ordering in the restaurant.

However, there are several methods to solve those problems. The most effective way is to learn the foreign language. People can take language classes. And in daily life, they learn it by using it. They will definitely make great progress in a short time. Another approach is that they can join an association or organization for people coming from the same hometown. Some members may have lived in the country for many yeas and be familiar with life there. People can ask them for help when meeting troubles.

In conclusion, it must be very difficult to live abroad due to the language barrier, but I believe this problem can be solved with time going by.