In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that people will not buy any printed newspapers or books becauses of the convenience of online reading. I think it is true that fewer people will pay for the paper books in the future, but the consumption to them will not disappear.

It is admitted that with the development of technology, online reading becomes more and more convenient and popular. People can have access to thousands of books in all kinds of areas without the limit of time and location. For example, you can find a book written by an Japanese scholar 50 years ago just within several minutes. And online reading also make it possible to know the international and domestic news in a very short time. You don't need to wait until the next day to read the newspaper, in contrast, news websites will update the latest news immediately after something happens.

However, Printed newspapers and books have their irreplaceable characteristics and special reasons to exist. Firstly, some old people are not familiar with electronic products and don't get used to them. They prefer to get news from newspapers and read paper books. Secondly, not every person in the world can have his or her own computer or mobile phone. In many countries, computers and mobile phones are not common things. People living in those countries can only buy printed newspapers and books to know the news and study. Finally, some people like the texture of paper books and like to collect them. They prefer the feeling of reading a real book rather than reading online, and they are willing to pay for their reading habits.

In conclusion, although convenient online reading will reduce the consumption of printed nespapers and books, there will still be people who are willing to buy and read them.