living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause social problems, as well as practical problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Communicating and working with another language other than your mother tongue, can be a challenging situation for all immigrants and sometimes it can be their nightmare. While I agree that, this is true in practical terms, I believe that some strategies can be used to tackle this problem.

Newcomers always have a lot of problems in their new place, one of the main ones is to communicate with other peoples especially natives in different places include education centres, workplaces and even supermarkets to accommodate their daily routine requirements. This is due to a lot of facts. Firstly, culture trauma which has mentioned as one of the major problems that almost all immigrants experienced at first. Secondly, fear of failure can be mentioned as a crucial factor of the tendency to be silent and be out of the community like schools groups, that is something mainly youngsters are faced with. Finally, there are some facts relating to human personality. That is the majority of people need time to overcome their fear of speaking in front of people and that can be more challenging in new countries with a different language and people.

I believe people can overcome this situation with some patience, they should be optimistic about their new living place and try to be part of local and small society like schools' group without fear of failure, moreover, they should make an effort to improve their language by taking part in classes or using some self-study methods. In this way, they will be better at communicating with people.

In conclusion, although living in new countries with new people and different languages can be seen as catastrophe situation in some ways, I believe that patient people can overcome to its hardships by some strictness and perseverance.