living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause social problems, as well as practical problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Communicating with other residents and working in another language other than your mother tongue, both are far the most challenging situations for immigrants. While I agree that this is true in practical terms, I believe that with some useful strategies they can overcome these obstacles.

Newcomers mainly faced with the chain of troubles that the language barrier is one of the most crucial ones. They have always a problem to communicate with native people to satisfy their first needs. For example, they will experience some difficulties in the supermarket, bank, workplace, school and so on especially at first days of landing. Culture trauma, fear of failure and some aspects of immigrant’s personality can cause to lack of tendency to communicate with other people in another language.

I believe people can overcome this situation with being patient and optimistic about their way. Especially in this day and age with the aid of technology lots of practical problems abroad due to the lack of knowing the language are omitted or at least more convenient to deal with. Immigrants should begin to learn the local language as far as possible before going abroad and after that try to have progressed by attending language classes, enrolling in some small community like school’s group and even with self-study methods. They should overcome their fear and try to adapt to the new environment.

In conclusion, although living in a new country with a different language can seem catastrophic especially in social communications, I believe that patient person can overcome to its hardships by some strictness and perseverance in learning their language.