some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea, while others disagree strongly. Consider both sides of this debate and present your own opinion.

A year off between school and university is a controversial issue that some group believe that it is essential for youngsters, but the others point out the disadvantages of this gap year outweigh the advantage. Many arguments are supporting both views, I will outline in this essay.

On the one hand, opponents of a gap year between school and university mentioned some drawbacks. Firstly, this year off can lead to focusing away from studying by some distractors, such as travelling, working in general work, and earning money. Secondly, because of earning money some of these students lose their interests to continue their education. Finally, this gap year can cost a lot for some parents, due to the help that these youngsters may need.

On the other hand, supporters of this break think that this can have some benefits for students to find out about their skills and interests. Because in this way they can work in various fields and get experience and gain relevant knowledge; besides, they can save some money for their future academic life. Furthermore, work difficulties, especially on a global work including waiter and clerk, can force them to go back to university, and continue their education with further strictness and perseverance to reach a higher rank profession in the future.

In conclusion, I can understand the disadvantages of a year off from universities for youngsters, but it seems to me that its benefits outweigh to them. However, I think it should be optional and based on the student's preferences.