Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been believed that inhabiting different state need to talk in an unfamiliar language has major difficulties both communal and functional. I strongly agree with this opinion and think that there are several drawbacks effect on people's working status and social condition.

First of all, without having a full grasp of a language can cause trouble while doing a task in work time. Because of differences of language sometimes verbal mistakes leads to major problems such as poor communication, paperwork mistakes and weak concordance in the team. For instance, a survey in Weekly Business magazine revealed %70 of foreign workers without having an adequate level of language has a hard time completing their daily duty.

Secondly, language discrepancy between natives and foreigner results in verbal and physical conflict. people who live abroad commonly have problems with locals due to lack of language knowledge. Having dispute over oral mistakes result in controversy. Moreover, in some cases, it leads to fighting and assault end to the law court. For example, Spring news media corporation showed in 2015 that because of poor communication in tourism areas increased verbal and physical gradually.

Last but not least, People often deceived from the shop keepers due to their lower capacity understanding flux of words. Because of the insufficient describing situation to police officers, non-natives became a victim of false advertising and tricks of the locals. For example, a survey created by correspondents in Dakota University revealed in 2019 that %85 of sellers often use language as an advantage to gain more profit on their product.

To sum up, in my opinion, to survive in foreign land people need decent language as well as cultural information.