Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people state that talking by not a native language, resulting in many problems such as social and practical. However, I completely disagree with this idea; because each language is learned with some effort.

There is no doubt that the first problem is the foreign language barrier of the immigrants in the foreign land. These people face some difficulties in the beginning because they don‘t speak the native language of this country. The key problems would be a lot of paperwork to get a residence permit, searching for a job and even going shopping or making new friends. It could be a huge challenge for people in the first few weeks. however, in my opinion, none of these difficulties causes any serious issues because any language can be learnt after for a while

Moreover, by using the universal language of the world like English, it could help you survive the first weeks in the abroad. This language is the main work language in the many fields as science, programming and economic. For instance, last summer I worked at a science institute in Sweden and the language of the work had been English. I did not speak Swedish and did not feel any difficulties trying to manage my living in this country. english helped me to survive in Sweden. At least in the countries: China and Russia, where English is not widespread, you can find people who know the basic words of this language.

In conclusion, many people believe that having a talk in a foreign language can cause many problems. In my opinion, each a foreign language can be learned and immigrants can adapt to the new environment within a few weeks.