Longer life spans and improvement in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

Nowadays older generation over sixty-five years old can do certain activities and can contribute to a great extent. I belives that they could participate in some activities not only in the formal range but also in outside the scope of their professional qualifications areas. This essay I will ouline some ways in which this interest can benefit society.

On the one hand, the older generations can contribute to society and experience life when they get older by participating in teaching and research at universities. It’s one of the ways they can have a little fun old age and contribute to society. Especially, they can receive commissions from their lessons and more importantly they can help the younger generation be insprired to learn. Moreover, students can learn from their experience industry areas and valuable lessons from real life.

On the other hand, besides the research and teaching in which society can gain from a more active older generation is by encouraging older workers to stay in work part-time. Older people may not want to be in a position to do full day’s work. Nevertheless, their experience can create a lot of value for their companies so older people can become mentor for companies and organizations. They attend new employee training courses on use machines as instructors. Sine then, the unemployment rate after graduation can decrease. Student have not experience can be accepted in any companies.

In conclusion, the old generation may bring some advantages to society. Since their life expectancy improves, the demand for the old generation’s contribution also ought to be raised. Make the lives of the elderly more busy and meaningful but also contribute to the development of the country.