A lot of developing countries rely on tourism to boost economy what are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism to local people

Tourism plays an indispensable role for development of the nations by supporting them financially as well as socially.However,this notion has both pros and cons which the upcoming paragraphs aim to highlight.

To begin with, the main advantage of widespread presences of tourism is publicizing local culture that is traditional things, cuisine etcetera which tends to produce more opportunities to earn money for native people. Apart from this, tourism will help to decline the local pollution as more number of jobs in tourist industry decreases the need of building other industries and owing to this reason tourism is known as non-smog industry.

On the flip side, there are some drawbacks of prevalence tourism. Imbalance of trade is main one. The developed tourism will engage more number pf people towards it which affects other business and trades due to lack of mortals in those business. Moreover, it also causes "drain of brain" as people easily get jobs in this industry without any specific qualification and experience which encourage them not to get qualified. Hence, it weakens their intellectual as well as cognitive abilities.

To close , prevalence of tourism has both bane and boon. Hence, countries should not completely relied on this for their economic growth