A lot a places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problem if it is not managed correctly. describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world

Collecting funds using the tourist industry is a common trend these days. No one can deny the fact that if this is not tackled with planning, it will be generated a number of problems. While its demerits cannot be neglected, its merits will always outweighs the cones if the concerned issue will be addressed wisely.

It is fairly is easy to comprehend that why the globetrotting acknowledged as fruitful because it leads to economic growth and generate the employment. This is simply when tourists will explore any place, they would spend money to get provisions of residents, meal and health care services; consequently, this will help to rise government funds and ultimately they will be gradual incline in the economic rate. Additionally, the influx of visitors need more tour guides, hotel staff, chef and so on. Hence, for performing these vistas tasks more people are wanted and a large number of masses will get work. In short, enhancing touristy is tend to fulfillment of job seeker wish along with growing of country's economy.

Meanwhile, despite its betterment, there are certain downside like exploitation of natural resources and dimnishing of local culture. Firstly, due to the increasing trend of the tourism there are requirements of food, shelter and transport services; resultantly, forest and fuel resources are reducing at an alarming rate. Secondly, there are variety of masses present at tourist place from the whole world who have different culture. So individuals try to comfortable their guest by speaking their language and make efforts to understand their culture eventually native become adaptor to other customs. Thus, conservation of natural deposits and protection of indigenous Heritage are crisis due to globetrotting.

In conclusion, even though touristy has a few disadvantages, its pros exceed the downside and will act as work wonders if this industry organised properly.