Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology is now replacing their functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Digitisation has revolutionised the way our world evolves and operates. Computers have replaced a number of manual jobs to automated ones. It has an arena of knowledge based information that are available at the blink of an eye. Even Public libraries are being replaced by computers and to an extent i advocate the thought of refraining from shedding funds towards maintainining these libraries and divulging the funds of other purposes.

Navigating through online sites provides plethora of resourceful facts that are available under one roof. With the functionality of bookmark and restoring links these data can be used for future references too. Introduction of tabs, smartphones, kindle one can carry along the information as well since these are portable and helps people read through during their travel time. Space that is used for libraries can be refurbished and the funds can be diverted for other usages. People would also refrain from printing papers used for publishing these books which acts as an eco friendly move.

Evolutionary inventions at times are not able to justify the culture enjoyed by old ways as defined in the testimony of many people. There are still some valid arguments that challenges the above stated support statements. Search engines being resourceful without any logical reasoning base system at times provide data that can be irrelevant. Filtering is a time consuming and strenuous task. It even causes strain to the eyes. Some people prefer reading books versus scanning through websites. Libraries also have the requisite environment that fosters concentration and engrossment. In London there are many city libraries where people love spending time reading different books and are crowded even during non peak hours. In a library books are stacked in an organised manner to help find data of relevance.

To conclude, though some would prefer spending funds on maintaining public libraries i would disagree witg the notion as the funds can be utilised for other important auxilliary and their ancillary use.