Nowadays people living in large cities face many problems in their daily lives. What are these problems? Do you think the government should encourage people to move to smaller towns?

It is rightly said, "Prosperity comes with bestowed issues." Since years urbanisation and industrialisation has helped in overall development in metropolitan cities but it has also attracted many problems with it. I concur with the notion that Government should divert its focus towards smaller towns by providing inhouse facilities to control the migration in business cities.

With industrial development, skilled labourforce from small towns and developing countries have moved in to seek employment opportunities which in turn has soared prices of daily necessities due to an imbalanced demand and supply of goods and services. To exemplify inflated housing cost had mandated people to move to smaller spaces. Congestion and degarded quality of life have caused a resultant low life expectancy ratio in cities. Due to large population such areas a prone to terrorist attacks compared to smaller regions as the resultant damage would be huge.

To succumb to the stated crisis Government can promote living in smaller towns. This will also enable economic empowerment of the people and the city as a whole. Facilitating disinvestment and decentralisation from larger towns to small cities along with subsidies being offered to industries in such areas can foster employment opportunities. It would also help in reducing disparity between cities.

To conclude for a sustainable and progressive living small cities should also be enabled by regulating immigrants and working towards industrial growth. The above self progressive vicious circle can also help people from large cities live a contented life