Do you think that the English language will remain the global language of business despite globalization? Support your point of view with examples and observations.

Globalization has changed the way we work & live. A person living in Australia can work remotely for a company in London. Technology has made it possible to work for and with people around the world. However, to facilitate business, it is important people speak in one language that can be easily read and understood. As such, even with globalization English language will still dominate the business world.

These days, workforce from different countries communicate and get the work done through emails and virtual meetings. These emails should be in a language that can be understood by all the recipients of the same. To exemplify, a person living in India must have worked on a project for Australia which had its client base in Argentina, each country has its own native language. In the absence of a common medium, work will be affected, impacting timely delivery to clients as per their expectations.

We witness influx of people for a living from different communities and countries. To make them feel included at work, it is important to communicate with them using the business language instead of native ones. It will boost employee engagement and build diversity at workplace. A diverse and skilled workforce helps a company to bid for contracts from different countries and improve its profitability.

Number of tourist roam at places rich in culture and traditions. They use English to converse with the natives, these enabling skills have boosted the tourism industry to a great extent.

To conclude, it will be easier and beneficial for businesses if they work and speak a common language. It will facilitate and keep globalization active, helping create one global network.