Some countries encourage teenagers to have part time jobs and see it as a good thing while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views

Some countries believe in engaging teenagers in work while others oppose to this and opine they need to focus on studies. I concur with the notion that teenagers need to be involved in part time jons along with studies. Both the above opinions would be analysed in detail.

Jobs help develop interpersonal skills amongst teenagers. They need to foster skills that help them keep at an edge in today's competitive world. Jobs can work towards making an individual responsible and inculcate the habit of value for money. They can shoulder financial responsibilities of their families. It will even help them sponsor their studies and pursue towards their intended career path. It even provides them insights about their areas of interest which can help them define their career goals and roadmap towards it.

To the above ideology many oppose as they feel the primary objective of studies can be adversely impacted with jobs in focus. Earning money without being aware of its optimum spending can lead a youth being involved in unethical measures. Youth plays a pivotal role in defining the future growth prospects of any nation. If their lives are not directed in an appropriate manner it can adversely impact a nation's progress in all aspects.

Inculcating values and fostering responsibility at an early age can make a teenager grow as responsible citizen contributing towards his nation's development. However, this needs to be coupled with right mentoring at all levels to keep the adverse consequences at minimal.