The tendency of human beings to copy eacb other is seen in fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree

Human beings being a social animal tend to imitate each other. Some are trendsetters others being trend followers. The latter half of the people form the largest group. I concur with the notion that human beings tend to follow each other and it os evident majorly in the fashion world and consumer products.

These days fashion world play a pivotal role in defining the latest trend of the season. Major brands use famous personalities to endorse their product whixh are later followed by many since the ambassadors have a huge fan folllowing. Influential factors and social stature makes imitating an inevitable act.

Similar notion drives the consumer products industry. People buy products with the experience of genuine buyers by reading through their reviews. A product that has good reviews and features has a larger market capitalization. Peer influence also acts in gaging popularity of the product. Imitating is no longer restricted to products but have their horizon broadened to living and well being of the people. Followkng yhe daily regime of famous personalities including healthy lifestyle, food habits has started influencing the youth.

To conclude, human beings tend to stay in a society which relates popularity to acceptance and social stature to some extent.