The major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in cities are facing? Give solutions to this.

The rapid growths of major cities in the world bring people enormous benefits. However, it is also the host of a number of troubles. This essay would attempt to look at some of the issues that comes with this tendency, and the stages for the government to limit the disadvantages.

There is a wide array of problems that could be easily noticed in metropolitan cities. Traffic congestion has been one of the biggest headaches so far as the spectale of peole jostling in the road is quite familiar in big cities, especially in the peak-hours. For example, on their route to work, commuters often spend a large portion of time stuck in traffic. Increasing wasted travel time and the noise from whistles of other transportation not only make city dwellers stressful and exhausted but also affect their working performance and satisfaction. Secondly, living in the metropolis which air is of the poor quality would be harmful experiences for health of cities’ residents. The particular reason for this circumstance is the enormous amount of hazardous emissions from traffics and industrial sites which will rise the quantity of people suffer from diseases such as asthma attacks, lung cancer, and other respiratory illness.

There are several solutions to be proposed for the city authorities to address the issues listed above. Reducing the capacity of personal vehicles by enhancing the quality of public transports to make it more appealing to the general populations. By that way, more and more citizens and commuters will choose buses or metros instead of using their own vehicles, thus, traffic jam will be solved completely. To face with the air pollution, government should enact laws which force drivers to pay tolls for the emissions releasd by their transports. That money then be used for the technology of refining the air to protect people’s health.

To summarize, traffic congestion and air pollution are the prominent problems in cities and different measures might be applied to alleviate it.