Living in modernization and urbanization, people are bombarded with substantial problems belonging to the development of big cities. There are two major problematic issues that both individuals and the government need to simultaneously tackle

First of all, overpopulation is troublesome for nations to confront as a result of the rapid growth of major cities. This phenomenon is the culprit of unemployment and lack of housing. The influx of new inhabitants from surrounding areas has put a strain on authorities to generate adequate jobs or else the nations may waste a numerous workforce. Secondly, it is undeniable that the more people, the more environmental damage. New citizens have brought a large number of demands asking for more facilities, amenities, and infrastructure that the government has to utilize more natural resources to meet those requirements. This issue can lead to over-exploitation and do a great disservice to the surrounding environment.

As aforementioned repercussions, both individuals and authorities have to take those consequences into consideration and refer proper implications. First of all, youngsters should be well-versed with hands-on experience and offered more opportunities which the government can handle by investing more in domestic enterprises instead of the foreign. Thereby, a large number of employees can improve their lives as the cities flourish. Besides, the politicians should have more policies and legislation to protect the living areas from degradation as well as over-exploitation of non-renewable resources.

In conclusion, the urbanization and development of major cities have caused detrimental effects on both young citizens and our environment. It is beneficial that the government should take advantage of its resources to minimize the negative impacts on those subjects.