It is argued that a lot of big cities all over the world are developing at present, which brings about many problems. There are two major problems for young inhabitants and both of them should be tackled by the authorities.

Raised in the period of city growth, the young have to face up to two main issues. First, the cities seem to be quite over-populated. If too many people live in a certain city, there are not enough jobs created for them. As a consequence, some of them become out of work. Second, the great population means that more and more land is needed to build houses and other buildings, as we have seen in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City. Playing areas which youngsters really need are rapidly bought up by properly developers. Therefore, teenagers are more and more dependent on their social networks on the Internet.

The government should take steps immediately to address these problems. The key to the first challenge is that the young ought to be fully educated and given more job opportunities. Because they play a very important role in the workforce, the government cannot leave them unemployed. Furthermore, city planners had better consider using more free land for teenagers whenever they decide to build a skyscraper. It is advisable that youngsters should do sports and other leisure activities with their friends in real life instead of wasting all day online.

In conclusion, many problems stem from the rapid growth of many major cities in the world and governments should use their resources to minimize the negative impacts on young inhabitants in these cities.