As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are the problems for young people living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are the solutions to these problems?

Among the criteria that today’s society aims to achieve, growth appears to be obvious. Coming with growth, however, are ongoing issues that concern the young generation and are often neglected or yet to be discussed at length. This essay attempts to look at the two major of them as well as to propose appropriate measures.

The first one is an increase in stress among young citizens, as they suffer from the fear of feeling insufficient. This phenomenon is a form on which the relentless fight over resources for thousands of years takes, now worsening that the growth of population comes without a sufficient increase in resources. The second issue is a neverending increase in pollution and waste, which in theory concerns not only young citizens but in reality, they are to be held accountable the most. The modern lifestyle promotes convenience, but at the cost of destruction caused to nature. Both issues’ consequences go against the strive of modern global citizens.

To solve the first problem, authorities have a lot of measures to take. For instance, appropriate work allocation and subsidies may reassure citizens of their financial situations and alleviate their insecurities. Universities can also hold in-depth discussions on the matter, guiding the young generation towards a more positive reality. The authority, as well, has the major duty to lessen pollution, and ultimately bring it to an end. Campaigns need to be thoughtfully carried out and laws must be passed, so that the matter can be taken with emphasized seriousness.

All in all, the growth of cities inevitably comes with drawbacks such as increased stress and pollution, both posing obstacles to the growth of humanity itself. However, these issues can be taken care of by responsible authorities, should appropriate measures are passed.