Across the globe, going after a healthy lifestyle has been a strong sentiment. Some assume it is easier to pursue in the countryside, while others believe the modern city life allows for better health. I choose to reside with the former view, as I believe life in the countryside is far more healthful.

Cities, indeed, can provide the best treatment should their inhabitants fall ill. Hospitals come with not only modern equipment, but also a denser distribution evenly scattered across the area, assuring the lowest rate of patient overload. Large complexes have hospitals as well, allowing quick access should patients seek for emergency check-ups.

Residence in the countryside, on the other hand, inherits a myriad of health merits. Exempting oneself from the polluted city atmosphere, first and foremost, can result in positive changes in the respiratory system. To be distant from the bustling pace can also decelerate respiration as well as the rate at which aging takes place, prolonging life expectancy. Residing in such an area allows for better disease prevention, and I believe prevention is better than treatment.

In short, while the city is capable of providing its residents with good treatment, the countryside improves their health quality instead. There being more healthy people means less strain put on the healthcare system, allocating more opportunities into the hands of those really in need.