Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits to living in cities.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Across the globe, going after a healthy lifestyle has been a strong sentiment. Some assume it is easier to pursue in the countryside, while others believe the modern city life allows for better health. I choose to reside with the former view, as I believe life in the countryside is far more healthful.

Cities, indeed, can provide the best treatment should their inhabitants fall ill and prevent them from getting diseases. Hospitals come with not only modern equipment, but also a denser distribution evenly scattered across the area, assuring the lowest rate of patient overload. Large complexes have hospitals as well, allowing quick access should patients seek for emergency check-ups. In addition, they can also be exposed to the latest medical news. Being well-equipped helps to avoid misinformation that potentially facilitates unhealthy habits, promoting a healthy lifestyle overall.

Residence in the countryside, on the other hand, inherits a myriad of health merits and are prone to making healthy choices. Exempting oneself from the polluted city atmosphere, first and foremost, can result in positive changes in the respiratory system. To be distant from the bustling pace can also decelerate respiration as well as the rate at which aging takes place, prolonging life expectancy. Residing in such an area allows for better disease prevention, and I believe prevention is better than treatment.

Apart from that, being close to nature facilitates happiness, and upon reaching contentment, people find it easier to be mindful of their health. Society can expect more people to become health enthusiasts, encouraging others to do the same.

In short, while the city is capable of providing its residents with good treatment, the countryside improves their health quality instead. There being more healthy people means less strain put on the healthcare system, allocating more opportunities into the hands of those really in need.