Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

When it comes to unfortunate predicaments, some people choose to accept them, while others decide to find their way out. Although accepting what fate brings is an understandable choice, I agree with those who choose otherwise.

Often, people would give up because they feel that the life-changing decision does not lie within their hands but another’s. Take finding jobs for instance. An applicant would most likely experience the feeling of being useless after being turned down. To relieve it, they resort to believing it is a greater being that arranged such a situation, and therefore, no longer experience such a negative feeling. However, the drawback is clear. He or she still suffers from the situation, which, in this example, is having no chance of advancement in pursuing their career.

Being in the same situation, the other group would put their feelings aside and send more applications, because they understand that trying hard results in satisfying outcomes. By denying their limitations and moving forward, these people might end up in a good scenario among the endless possibilities. Thus, if a greater being who makes the arrangements exists, there is no proof confirming the situation that one is facing is the ultimate ending he or she deserves. Failure might be a stepping stone one must have, and after a lot of it, one may get to a triumphant victory.

The bottom line is, although life seems frustrating sometimes, accepting what one has because it’s been set up makes no improvement, but doing something will. The more people have this positive mindset, the more will be satisfied with their situations.