As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are the problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are the solutions for these problems?

Along with the global development, there are more and more big cities occurring in this day and age. Which results in the increasing number of issues that young generation can face when residenting in urban area. From my perspective, social evils is one of problems that the youth may get involved in and there are a myriad of solutions to deal with this pressing issue.

To begin with, along with the development of society, social evils might be associated with young individuals. As the growth of the city, there is a gap between wealthy people and who live in poverty, to adapt living standards in big cities, young people may associate with illegal activities , even committing the crime to earn money for surviving. For example, the rate of juvenile delinquents in big cities is mostly higher than that of in suburb area. Which leads to social evils such as murdering, pocketing to pay for living demands. Thus, it can have an adverse effect on the society and the safety of residents.

There are a myriad of solutions to deal with this problem. To tackle with the number of juvenile delinquents engage in social evils, government should subsidize for young individuals who have struggle with high-living cost, and facilitate for them to get a career and earn money by working. Besides that, the youth should be encouraged to engage in social activities to harmonize with the community and bring value to the society by attending voluntary activities, helping underprivileged people. Therefore, the number of juvenile delinquents could be reduced with the supportive help of people.

In conclusion, with the support and subsidy of government and community, the number of social issues that the youth might face can be mitigated considerably.