Many animals are being hunted to the brink of extinction in order to fulfill the demand and greed of mankind for decorative purposes as well as for other reasons such as traditional medicine.

How could this be solved.

In recent decades, wildlife trafficking for home decoration and medicine industry has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this problem is attributed by a whole host of reasons, some feasible solutions can be considered to address this.

In terms of government, there are some plausible resolutions that should be taken into account. First, by preventing motives of breaking laws, officials should enact strict laws to the illegal wildlife smuggling. It means government can give penalties to criminals and put these people in jails for life sentences, which is the best way to reduce the wildlife trafficking. Second, if there are more environmental programs in community, people will have higher awareness about the environmental protection. In fact, green campaigns taking place annually help to increase the scope of forestland, which is conducive to protect the natural ecosystem.

In addition, the importance of individuals to protect wild world is significant. First, each people can consume eco-friendly alternatives in lieu of accessories and medicines from animals. For example, people can replace decorative items or medicines from animals by synthesis fabrics or green materials, which provides our nature with enough time to reproduce and proliferate. Second, individuals play a vital role to eliminate wildlife smuggling in every their regular activities. For example, they can send a message or make a phone call to announce officials and police when they find out someone who commits the illegal wildlife trades, thereby the rate of lawbreakers in society will decrease considerably.

In conclusion, there are many actions to alleviate the wildlife trafficking. By enacting strict laws, government and every citizens contribute to raise awareness in their neighborhood and reduce the alarming rate of the wildlife smuggling.