In many big cities in the world, the quality of life is decreasing. What are the causes and solutions for this?

It is argued that there is a decline in the quality of inhabitants’ life in several metropolises. There are a variety of rational explanation for this decrease in tandem with some measures to cope with this issue.

To begin with, there are two culprits leading to the falling quality of city dwellers’ life. Firstly, because of the overpopulation occurring in large cities, urban citizens are faced with serious air pollution due to emissions from private vehicles. This kind of pollution causes dangerous diseases such as respiratory diseases, especially lung cancer. Secondly, residents in hustling and bustling cities tend to be invariably struggling with the overload of public services. It is the fact that this negative reality directly affects the urban life. For example, during rush hours, commuting with a bus seems to become a challenge resulting of the crowds of people.

It should be offered several viable measures to enhance the living standard of city inhabitants. The most influential solution could be depended on the relocation of manufacturing industry. Most people desire to reside in urban areas with the aim of searching for career prospects, therefore, if factories are relocated in other places such as suburb or countryside, the population would be scattered rather than gather in metropolises solely. Another measure to tackle this issue is that the government should allocate funding for upgrading public services and accommodating more amenities for city dwellers.

In conclusion, despite numerous reasons for the decrease in quality of life in big cities due to the overpopulation, there are a number of available ways to tackle this problem which could be removing a number of factories or improving both quality and quantity of service supplied for the residents .