In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime but some people believe that these measure restrictions our individual freedom.

it is incontrovertible fact that technology has become a part and parcel in human's life. today, people are use cameras for cut the criminal activities. However, few masses think it impact on the freedom of people. this essay examines merits and demerits of this electronic gadget.

To embark with, nowadays everyone use camera everywhere like in offices, public places, and at home. they do this because to secure their self and it aware people to criminal activities. For example, now the government use the cameras in public vehicles to control the crime and protect the women. As well as, the criminals are not do any criminal activity under the restrictions of camera in any public area. it is very effective way to control to crime.

On the other hand, no doubt video camera give the security to people but, it impact on freedom of people. In this present era, some people who are use this technology against people. To epitomise, in many shopping centre they are set camera in changing rooms which effected the privacy of people.

In conclusion, each coin has two aspects if, cameras has advantageous for people it also has some disadvantages. but, it has more merits than demerits because, it is save people from a lot of illegal activities.