In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime but some people believe that these measure restricts our individual freedom.

it is incontrovertible fact that technology has become an essential part in people's life and they do not imagine their life without it. The cameras are second security so, people used to reduced the crime rate in general places. However, few masses accord that it has some impact on the privacy of people. this essay examines the merits and demerits of this gadget.

To embark with, there are plethora of benefits having cameras in social places. Firstly, this device control illegal activities which done by the criminals as well as evoke the sense of fear among them. For example, if the cameras will used in that places, this tool will definitely control the criminal activities. In addition to this it is also save women from those people who misbehave with her. And , it is control the children kidnapping rate because criminals can not do these type of activities under the restrictions of cameras.

On the other hand, it has some effect on the private life of people. Nowadays, many of people are misuse of this device like, they capture the picture or videos of another people with their partner. After that, they are install it on the social networking sites. Moreover, people cannot do any activity or share personal things in pubic area because of cameras.

In conclusion, each coin has two aspects this device has more merits outweigh of demerits. because, it save the person's life from a lot of illegal activities.