In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime but some people believe that these measure restricts our individual freedom. This device has advantage outweigh of disadvantages.

It is incontrovertible fact that technology has become an essential part in people's life and they do not imagine their life without it. The cameras are second security so, people used to reduced the crime rate in public places. However, few masses accord that it effected on the privacy of people. This essay examines the merits and demerits of this gadget.

To embark with, there are plethora of benefits installed video cameras in public area. Firstly, this device control illegal activities which done by the people in public places. For example, some criminals stole the things like bags, money on bus stations. If, the cameras are used in that places this tool can evoke the sense of fear among criminals and they do not do these type of activities. In addition to this it is also save women from those people who misbehave with her. As well as, it is control the children kidnapping because criminals can not do these type of activities under the restrictions of cameras.

On the other hand, it has some effect on the private life of people. Nowadays, many shopkeepers are use it in a wrong way. To epitomize, in changing rooms they used it and capture the picture or videos of people. After that, they installed it on the social networking sites in that way it has bad affect.

In conclusion, this device has more merits outweigh of demerits. Because, it save the person's life from a lot of illegal activities.