In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that the restrictions of fast food ‘s consumption seem to be a sources of constant debate. While in some countries, this type of food incline to be more accessible and low-priced come with instantaneous merits. Nevertheless, I am convinced that its contribution to the economy and people’s lives is outweighed by the demerits in later life

Firstly on the personal level, the fast food directly impacts adversely to consumers’ health when contains low in fibre and high in fat within mounting of oil, hazardous food coloring agents, even LDL cholesterol, which takes the most responsibility of the cardiovascular diseases.in case of the packed foods, the scientists have pointed out that in these products contains a chemical called MSD used as its preservative and is cancerous substance .For that reasons, excessive consumption of them may increase the risk of hypertension, diabetes and obesity. Furthermore, it promotes the sedentary lifestyle among regular consumers, when made people tend to be lazy and less workout which could imperil their health.

On the social level, the affordability and availability of junk food coincide with the growth of health problem in community that would places a huge burden to the healthcare system. Besides that, the flourishing fast food might threaten the traditional one ‘s position by being expert in propagating and more in line with the young. As a result more and more traditional restaurants would be replaced by the junk food restaurant within the losing in the tradition of nation.

Thus above reason, I strongly believe that lowing the price in fast food can be an adverse action to not only person but also community.