In many countries, governments are spending a large amount of money on improving internet access. Why is it happening and do you think it is the most appropriate use of government money?

In this day and age, a lot of countries has joined the worldwide digital developments with significant financial investments, especially in internet improvement. As the technologies are developing rapidly, it is necessary for governments to join the race of internet experience improvement, which promotes the whole national industry.

It is true that digital revolution has had a number of profound effects on certain aspects of national industry, which stimulates governments to invest in this field. The fact that the top countries have developed 5G technology puts a pressure on other countries to join the race of digital developments. Without proper internet access, it sets a challenge for countries to develop other fields, especially sciences. Moreover, internet plays a pivotal role in certain aspects such as researches, entertainments and following up the news. Therefore, governments should invest a huge financial aid in digital improvement.

Obviously, in this digital age, as internet is the foundation, an indispensable part of national development, governments should take priority of internet improvement. Thanks to developed internet access, we are able to obtain precious knowledge and apply new technologies from other countries. For instance, thanks to the access to the international knowledge, Vietnam has adopted new technology in agriculture, which provides high quality products, such as rice and sweet potatoes. Moreover, investment in technology is investing for future as it has strong connections with other fields of the industry. In short, investment in technology is the most practical use of government money.

In conclusion, due to the rapid digital developments, a vast amount of countries has joined the race of internet improvement. Governments should take priority of internet development as it provides sufficient benefits for the whole country.