in many countries, it is now illegal to advertise alcohol. Do you agree and disagree?

Adverts beer, wine and spirit drinks are banned in many nations nowadays. This essay would agree with this statement because it leads to serious health problems and advertisers often persuade people to drink more than they should.

One of the primary reasons to make advertising alcohol illegal is that it is harmful to our health. Drinking too much alcohol causes several health conditions, including lung cancer and brain damage, and also makes people have to visit hospitals regularly. It also puts a tremendous strain on health services and their families, as it causes a lack of equipment in medical systems and hospital costs are often high. For example, Russia had seen a large number of alcoholics until they banned adverts for spirits on all advertising channels. As a result, they have seen a massive reduction in those addicted to alcohol and a significant decline in lethal diseases related to drinking alcohol.

Another reason why the promotion of alcohol should be prohibited is that advertising influences men and women to buy and use more of their products. The principal goal of advertising campaigns is to sway potential customers to get impressed by their products by making them look sexier or cooler, it could be seen irresponsibly when they just approach people to sell their products without telling them the fact of how dangerous they are. For instance, Henny adverts often portray attractive men and women in luxurious settings, drinking Vodka wine.

In conclusion, I believe that the promotion of spirits drinks should be banned because it causes many disadvantages in our lives like the negative effect on health conditions and contributes to the increase in the number of alcoholism in the future.