In many countries, more and more people buy a wide range of household goods like televisions, microwave ovens and rice cooker. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the application of new technologies is one of the most important ways of living convenient. It is common for people to buy a wide range of household goods in many countries. From my perspective, my view is that purchasing household goods is a positive development, for the following reason.

Using household goods makes our life more efficiency. This is because household appliance can automate repetitive task such as washing dishes, doing laundry which means that we will have more time to enjoy our life instead of doing a large number of housework. For example, it is washing machine that have eliminated the time washing clothes, which has freed up lots of time to spend on other activities, such as chatting with friends, playing with family members.

Moreover, there is no doubt that buying household machines can promote economic growth. More specifically, buying a wide range of household products will stimulate the market demand for those products, which generates more profit for related industries that contribute to the economic growth.

It is also true that buying a wide range of household goods maybe lead to some problems like environmental problems. There are, of course, household appliances normally requires the use of electricity which needs the use of fossil fuels of produce that will increase the greenhouse gas emission and aggravate the problem of air pollution. But this problem can be solve with developing environmental-friendly appliances.

In conclusion, although there are some problems for people to buy many household products, we have many methods to figure out it. Therefore, I firmly believe that buying a wide range of household goods is a positive of development because it can make our lives more efficiency and drive economic development.